Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (10) - TV Shows (4)

Kratt Brothers: Be the Creature review

Posted : 3 years, 7 months ago on 25 November 2013 06:30 (A review of Kratt Brothers: Be the Creature)

Well, it became quickly obvious why they decided to cartoon themselves. They've gotten so old! My childhood feel so long ago now.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Finder review

Posted : 4 years, 2 months ago on 24 April 2013 12:40 (A review of The Finder)

This show is just good. It mixes drama with comedy wonderfully. It's almost a satire, almost a drama...I don't even know what to call it. It's just good. That's all I can really say.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Amazing Spider-Man review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 19 July 2012 01:27 (A review of The Amazing Spider-Man)

Wednesday, July 18th

I saw this in theaters (not 3D) and LOVED it. There was action, humor, romance...really everything that it needed to be a big hit.
Of course, we have all seen every special effect trick in the book, so it's not like they went above and beyond when it came to that, but it was well done.

As for the story, I felt that Marvel did an excellent job at connecting you to the characters, especially Gwen Stacy (Emma Stone was to die for). I know that I can't compare her to Kirsten Dunst in the original Spiderman trilogy because she didn't play Gwen, but rather Mary Jane. (which confused me, by the way. Which love intrest is more accurate to the comic?)

I thought that the characters also felt more realistic than in the original franchise. Peter Parker definitely acts like a teenager would act when something terrible happens. Also, I enjoyed the comedic perspective that this film took. When he first realizes he has powers he is obviously FREAKED OUT and CONFUSED, and it takes him a while to get used to it. I thought that part really was a home run.

Anyways, overall, if you are skeptical about this movie, suck it up and watch it. It was amazing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Darkness Falls review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 14 July 2012 01:29 (A review of Darkness Falls)

I was actually very hopeful for this movie. The first 30 minutes or so really had me going. Good plot, decentish acting, creepy antagonist, "make you jump" scenes. Everything that makes a scary movie, well, scary.

But then it turned into a wreck. It's as though the actors forgot how to act. Perhaps it was because there was little premise before the movie began to climax, so the mystery factor was taken away.

By the end of the movie I was just shaking my head and wondering how such a promising movie went so wrong.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hostel: Part III review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 4 July 2012 12:42 (A review of Hostel: Part III)

What would happen if the movies Saw and got together and made a little baby movie? This would happen.
I have never seen any of the other films in the Hostel franchise, but I fell victim to Netflix, once again. Because I haven't viewed the first movies, I can't whine about how it is exactly the same thing over again, because I have no idea.
I do know this: They drop the F-bomb a lot. I mean...A LOT. So much that I started counting towards the end (55 minutes into the movie) by the end (1 hour and 35 minutes in lengeth) my F count was up to 78. Yes, 78 in about 30 minutes. I'm tempted to watch the first 55 minutes again just to count those.

Anyways, not my favorite, but I honestly did not think that it was nearly as bad as everybody made it out to be. The characters were fully rounded, and the plot was suspensful (screwed up, but suspensful).


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mr. Deeds review

Posted : 5 years ago on 23 June 2012 01:52 (A review of Mr. Deeds)

A typical Adam Sandler movie...that being said, I usually can't stand him.
This one started out with promise and i found myself thinking, "hey! a decent Sandler movie?"
but towards the end it had reverted back to the typical pathetic attempt at a good romantic comedy.

Oh, and I feel so sorry for all of the beautiful women over the years that have had to kiss this man. Seriously.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Life in a Day review

Posted : 5 years ago on 22 June 2012 04:57 (A review of Life in a Day)

This documentary was brilliant. Simply genius. I loved it. How can something so random be so perfect?
Seldom does a movie of any sort (espcially a "cut and paste" montage) take me through an entire range of emotion. During this film I experienced grief, joy, anger, frustration, pity, relief, and everything in between.

Seeing so many different cultures, and thousands of different people all experiencing the same day makes you truly think about yourself.

I'm in a state of awe right now. Maybe I'm giving it too much credit, so I will probaby watch it again tomorrow, but my God. I'm star struck.

It's hard to pinpoint one section that I enjoyed most.
But here are two questions that I loved:

What do you love?

1.I actually love my refrigerator. It's such a cool thing. It remains at one corner. It keeps its mouth shut. I love my refrigerator. Nothing else but my refrigerator!
2. The word "Mamihlapinatapai"
3. Uh, women...so much


What do you fear?

1. No one with ever call me "mummy"
2. This is me...this is what I'm afraid of
3. Being in this grave...life is so freaking short.
4. (on an icy mountain top) losing this place.
5. For all those people that don't know God and are going to hell.


Beautiful. Just beautiful.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Hunger Games review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 27 March 2012 09:55 (A review of The Hunger Games)

i was also very much skeptical. i was afraid that they would not do the books justice. however, i simply loved it. of course there were a few things that i think could've been portrayed better. for example, none of the characters seemed particularly starved. in the book it is emphasized how emaciated they are.
other than a few other little things, i was very much pleased. 9.5/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sleeping Beauty review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 24 March 2012 11:02 (A review of Sleeping Beauty)

Slow, boring, don't waste your time.
There is really nothing interesting about this movie at all. Unless you just like porn, but even the nudity is unimaginative.
Just skip this moive.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Water for Elephants review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 24 March 2012 10:58 (A review of Water for Elephants)

I was hesitant about seeing this movie as i am not eatly a robert pattinson fan. But as soon as it started i loved it. It has earned a place on my favorite movies list, for sure.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block